Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join PaLA!
Community Search

9/21/2016 » 10/14/2016
Kalahari Waterpark Pass Order Form

10/16/2016 » 10/19/2016
PaLA Annual Conference

10/16/2016 » 10/19/2016
PaLA 2016 Conference

10/17/2016 » 10/18/2016
Exhibitor Registration - PaLA Library Products & Services Expo

2016 Conference Preview

2016 Award Winners
Share |

On behalf of the 2016 Awards Committee, we are pleased to announce the recipients of the 2016 awards to be presented at the  PaLA Annual Conference, Reaching New Heights, at the Kalahari Resort in the Poconos.

Please join us in congratulating the following award winners!

 *Distinguished Service Award
Glenn R. Miller
Commonwealth Libraries

New Librarian Honor Award
Lauren Reiter
Penn State University

Library Support Staff Recognition Award
Margaret R. Grundy Memorial Library
Bristol, PA

Certificate of Merit
Carol Kern
Western Pocono Community Library

Certificate of Merit
Betty Lawson
Wayne County Public Library

Trustee of The Year Award
Victoria Gerstenfeld
Marple Public Library

Elected Official Award
Commissioner Rick Mirabito
Lycoming County

* The Distinguished Service Award will be presented at the Annual Business Meeting on Tuesday, October 18 from 3:45 to 5:00 pm.  This is a change in our program.

The Trustee of the Year Award will be presented at the PCBL/Trustee Luncheon on Sunday, October 16 during the PaLA Annual Conference from 11:00 a.m. to 12:45 p.m.

The Elected Official Award will be presented on Monday, October 3 at a Lycoming County event.

Sign In

Forgot your password?

Haven't registered yet?