Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join PaLA!
Community Search

5/1/2017 » 5/2/2017
National Library Legislative Day

2016 Kalahari Conference Photos

2016 Conference Planning Committee
Share |

 2016 Conference Planning Committee

 The 2016 Conference Committee is hard at work planning another top-notch conference, this time at the exciting Kalahari Resort in the Poconos.  We hope you are planning to join us, and if you would like to volunteer to assist in a particular committee's work, or have a question, please feel free to contact any of the committee members.

Chair - Cindy DeLuca, Barrett Paradise Friendly Library

Assistant to the Chair - Susan Jeffery, North Pocono Public Library

PaLA Staff Liaison - Kim Snyder Wise, PaLA

Banquets, Reception & Entertainment - Michele Legate, Northeast Library District & Anne Bramblett Barr, West Pittston Library

Conference Evaluation - Carol Kern,Western Pocono Community Library

Exhibits - Susan Jeffery, North Pocono Public Library & Denise Sticha, Berks Co. Public Library System

Fundraising - Molly Rodgers, Wayne Library Alliance & Martha Stevenson, Kutztown University Library

Local Authors - Martina Soden, Scranton Public Library

Local Information & Tours - Julie Bonser, Eastern Monroe Public Library & Sylvia Orner, Scranton Public Library

PaLA Store - Mary Ann Lewis, Eastern Monroe Public Library & Jeanie Sluck, Taylor Community Library

Performers Showcase - Leigh-Ann Puchalski, Carbondale Public Library

Poster Sessions - Susan Gardner, Easton Area Public Library

Co-chairs - Janis Stubbs, Delaware County Library System & Carrie Turner, Cheltenham Township Library System
Committee Members - Tina Hertel, Muhlenberg College, Trexler Library; Jennifer Luksa, Misericordia University, Bevevino Library & Denise Sticha, Berks Co. Public Library System

Publicity - Erin Burns, Penn State Shenango

Registration - Paula Collins, Clearfield County Public Library & Catherine Stewart, Memorial Library of Nazareth & Vicinity

Signage -
Chair - Sandy Longo, Abington Community Library
Committee Members - Leah Ducato Rudolph, Abington Community Library & Laura Gardoski, Abington Community Library

Speaker Hospitality - Anne Bramblett Barr, West Pittston Library

Technical Arrangements - Elizabeth Davis, Scranton Public Library & Sheli McHugh, University of Scranton, Weinberg Memorial Library

Volunteer Coordinator - OPEN

Website Coordinator - Jessica Pratt, Carbondale Public Library

Sign In
Sign In securely