Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Join PaLA!
Certificate of Merit Award Winners (1961-1971)
Share |

Certificate of Merit Award Winners (1961 - 1971)

Awarded to individuals making outstanding contributions to libraries in Pennsylvania during the last five years.  The nature of the contribution should be exceptional achievement or performance beyond that demanded in doing one's own work well, whether locally or statewide. This should not be interpreted as a "retirement" award; length of service alone is not a valid criterion. (See winners from 1992 - 2012 and 1972 - 1991.)

 1971  Mary Barrett and Lilliam Smoke
Dr. Lillian Batchelor
 Elizabeth Hoffman  Mary Lou Keliher  Dr. C. Walter Stone   Dr. Dorothy Bendix The Honorable Harry R.J. Comer  
 1970  No Award



 1969  Sara  R. Mack
 Harry R. Pore, Jr.
 Georgia S. Coyle
 1968  Mrs. John Horter
 Ruth Salisbury
 Ruth Ann Davies
Lowell Martin
 1967  Ralph McComb, PSU
 Hilda Reitzel, Mine Safety Appliances
Mrs. Leland Hazard, Advisory Counclior
 1966  Kenneth Beasley
 John Rowell
 Charles Reid
 Jeanne B. Rommel
 1965  Marie Davis
 1964 Willis Dice

 1963  No Award
1962 No Award
 1961  Ralph Blasingame
Keith Doms
 Mrs. Herbert Frankenfield
 Agnes Krarup
 Duane Wilder

 1961   Sen. Jo Hays, State College - Sen. Harry Seyler, York - Charles Weiner

              Rep. Hiriam Andrews - Guy Kistler, Cumberland Co. - Steven McCann- Greene County

Contact Us

220 Cumberland Parkway, Suite 10
Mechanicsburg, PA 17055
717-766-7663 Phone
717-766-5440 Fax
800-622-3308 (PA Only)