Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Join PaLA!
Certificate of Merit Award Winners (1971-1991)
Share |

Certificate of Merit Award Winners (1972 - 1991)

Awarded to individuals making outstanding contributions to libraries in Pennsylvania during the last five years.  The nature of the contribution should be exceptional achievement or performance beyond that demanded in doing one's own work well, whether locally or statewide. This should not be interpreted as a "retirement" award; length of service alone is not a valid criterion. (See winners from 1992 - 2012 and 1961 - 1971.)

 1991  Margaret Bauer  H.E. (Chuck) Broadbent        
 1990  Robert Allen  Dr. Harris Wofford Nancy Mack      
 1989  Jayne Beline
 Gladfelter Paper Co.  Helen Mullen  James Neal    
 1988  John Axam  David R. Hoffman  Janis M. Lee  Priscilla Greco McFerren  Marnie Rees  
 1987  James Green, Butler Co. Commissioner  Jim Hecht  Sally Felix  Elliot L. Shelkrot  Susan Wolfe  
 1986  Sara Jane Cate
 LeRoy Irvis
 Gary Wolfe
 1985  Lois Albrecht  PCRRT ( Philadelphia Children's Reading Roundtable)        
 1984 Dick Cowan  Alice Devers  Celeste DiCarlo Nalwasky      
 1983  Jane Bresee
Annette McAlister        
1982 Melissa Forinash Buckingham
 Anna Harkins
 Mary Elizabeth Colombo
 Kathy Kennedy
 Sister Constance Melvin
 Staffs of Cedar Crest & Muhlenberg Libraries
 1981 Marilyn Moody
 Lynn Pfafflin
 1980 Mary Stillman
 1979 No Award


 1978 Donald Miller, Call-Chronicle
 Barbara Stiegerwalt
 George Bordner
 Scott Bruntjen
 Charles Ness
 1977  Margaret Darken
 Nancy Blundon
 1976  Nicholas Stevens
 Dr. Phillip Immroth (posthumously)
 1975  Joseph Myers
Richard Wilt, Ex Dir, CLA
 1974 James R. Adams,  PA Asst. Atty. General
 Sen. Jeannette Reibman
 Ernest Doerschuk, Jr. State Librarian
 Carolyn Field
 Catherine J. Butler
 1973  No Award
 1972  Harold Jenkins          


More Award Winners........1961 - 1971

Contact Us

220 Cumberland Parkway, Suite 10
Mechanicsburg, PA 17055
717-766-7663 Phone
717-766-5440 Fax
800-622-3308 (PA Only)