Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Join PaLA!
2020 Conference Committee

The 2020 Conference Committee is already hard at work planning for our conference to take place at Kalahari Resort & Conference Center in the Pocono Mountains.  If you would like to serve on one of the subcommittees, please reach out to one of these dedicated individuals!

Chair: Sylvia Orner, Scranton Public Library

Administrative Support: Kristen Wallo, Valley Community Library

Exhibits: Catherine Stewart, Nazareth Public Library& Melissa Lopez, Clymer Library

Fundraising/Sponsorships: Mary Garm, Lackawanna Library System & Rick Miller, Osterhout Free Library

Lightning Talks: Nicole Heyer, Pike County Public Library & Brian Fulton, Scranton Times Tribune

Local Authors: Leslie Christianson, Marywood University & Elizabeth Tarr, North Pocono Community Library

Local Information/Tours: Cindy DeLuca, Barrett Paradise Friendly Library & Jessica Pratt, Carbondale Public Library

PaLA Store: Mary Ann Lewis, Eastern Monroe Public Library & Jeanie Sluck, Taylor Community Library

Programming Showcase: Leigh-Ann Puchalski, Carbondale Public Library

Poster Sessions: Laura Gardoski, Abington Community Library

Programming: Kate Cummings, Luzerne County Community College; Michele Legate, NE Library District; Sheli Pratt-McHugh, University of Scranton; Tracy Schwarz, Wayne Library Authority & David Schappert, Kings College

Publicity: Allyson Wind, East Stroudsburg University

Registration: Colleen Farry, University of Scranton

Signage: Marlene Cloutier, University of Scranton

Special Events:  Rose Chiocchi, Pike County Public Library

Technical Arrangements: Elizabeth Davis, Scranton Public Library & Sheli Pratt-McHugh, University of Scranton

Volunteer Coordinator: Allison Latagliata, Marian Sutherland Kirby Library

Contact Us

220 Cumberland Parkway, Suite 10
Mechanicsburg, PA 17055
717-766-7663 Phone
717-766-5440 Fax
800-622-3308 (PA Only)