Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Join PaLA!
Certificate of Merit Award Winners (1992-2012)
Share |

Certificate of Merit Award Winners (1992 - 2012)

Awarded to individuals making outstanding contributions to libraries in Pennsylvania during the last five years.  The nature of the contribution should be exceptional achievement or performance beyond that demanded in doing one's own work well, whether locally or statewide. This should not be interpreted as a "retirement" award; length of service alone is not a valid criterion. (See winners from 1972 - 1991 and 1961 - 1971.)

2012 Carolyn Blatchley Jeanne Clancy Barbara Coopey Joseph Fennewald Tim Salony Linda Neyer Tina LaMark
 2011 Paula Gilbert Bernadette Lear Michelle McIntyre Carrie Turner      
 2010 Lisa Rives Collens Tina Hertel Ingrid Kalchthaler Hedra Packman Julie Rinehart    
 2009 Cynthia DeLuca            
 2008 David Belanger Susan Miceli Mary Elizabeth Moylan        
 2007 Anita Ditz Pier Lee Melinda Tanner        
 2006 Georgene DeFilippo Corneilus "Neal" Rusnov Elizabeth Allen        
 2005 Catherine Schappert Margie Stern          
 2004 David Roberts Janice Trapp          
 2003 Catherine Alloway Brian Hayden          
 2002 Loretta Coltrane Jonelle Prether Darr          
 2001 Steve Abrams Matthew F. Flynn          
 2000 Library Faculty, Dickinson College Julie Tritt          
 1999 Rich Bowra Barbara Cole Hilma Cooper Mary Garm Eugene Hickok, Sec. of Education Glenn Miller  
 1998 Doreen Boyce  Matthew Kane David Schappert        
 1997 Gilbert Gaul Chet Hagan          
 1996 Christine Jackson  Eve Kline Mary Clare Zales        
 1995 Betty Ann Funk  Al Kamper David Voros        
 1994 Sarah Jubinski Charles Peguese          
 1993 Jim Fogarty Mary Jackson Judy Keogh        
 1992 Joseph Falgione James Hollinger Joan McNamara  Joseph Schumacher  Naomi Thomas    


More Award Winners........1991-1972

Contact Us

220 Cumberland Parkway, Suite 10
Mechanicsburg, PA 17055
717-766-7663 Phone
717-766-5440 Fax
800-622-3308 (PA Only)